Poetry

Shira chadasha

B”H

1) Rare to the world

Fare-thee-well 
to the sprigs of last Spring

Garments I’m wary of
blackening my darklight

This lonely soul
choked white gold

Give it a shuddershrug

Give it comeuppance

There is serious soil to contend with

2) Gan fishing

Intimate me, darling, in 
your stylized womb

Leave alone 
my worrisome busybody 

Herman guards his look by
din of blushes, by distant
blusters in etherwise,
by air of mouth
ginning up
in errors arur
in trivial hushes… 

Your whys in their sea blue skies 1

Infantly infinitesimal we
G-dpraise the flatbeaked beckoner
whom we
barely love
while we
sing renude

I  n  c  o  r  p  o  r  e  a  l  i  z  e d 2

___________________________

1Tchelet is similar to the sea, and the sea is similar to the sky, and the sky is similar to the sapphire stone, and the sapphire stone is similar to the Throne of Glory” — Talmud (Chullin 89a)

2 Physicality is stubborn in its cling. Bodies struggle against pulverizing. Our spirit wants to escape home. In its fluidity we seek to be airborn.

4 thoughts on “Shira chadasha

  1. Dear Abba Ronnie,

    Thank you for sending me your new poem. From your repetitive daily routine, you seek new spiritual inspiration. You have succeeded. I never knew the Talmudic source about TECH-AY-LET. And I see Sapira’s name embedded.

    Debbie Robinson 70 Garland Road Newton Centre, MA 02459 Cell: 617-412-1272 Home: 617-969-7389 debbie.pearl.robinson@gmail.com

Leave a comment