Poetry / Psalms

Psalm 18 : Man Alive

Psalm 18 : Man Alive

I just found the incontrovertible recoil,
the G-d-sung lyric, the
man-sprung of me.

Consciousness voided
my starling syllables
and I walk love again.

It is a well-meaning battle
overheard, sighting…

I want to live in someone else’s conscious,
felt again being with you.
You are mine though I possess no me.

Brine and wildlife shearing,
a kind of brainwork
given in past possession, in situ.

A walkaround sculpture
roils between us…

Darling, hold my hand.
Tell me where it lies in upper space.

I cannot know you unless you see my trickling spirit…

G-d Gave me the distance back from
before we had met.

Leave a Reply

