Poetry

Nonesuch Time

photo-8

 

Oh my wife. I belong to you. I see the skin fold hurry under your eyelids. I want to be your sleep. I walk along your long grace. Your bones are hard to everyone’s stance but not to my fingers’ touch. There are tender demands when you open your lips, your tongue, your teeth. Your teeth are teaching my empty throat. Am I only just now breathing? G-d has given me this. We are face, two legs, alike. We have no weight. Wherever we are, the world is turning. This is nonesuch time.

One thought on “Nonesuch Time

  1. Beautiful poem about Sapira. Please send her my love and of course send it to the whole family. Big hugs. Miss you all. Love and light!
    Reisa

Leave a Reply

